Adviser Directory

Each student has a specific financial aid adviser - assigned based on the first letters of a student's last name (see the Alpha Sections below). However, advisers can help any student and at least one adviser is available on a drop-in basis each weekday.

You may also schedule an appointment to meet with your assigned adviser or you may write your adviser directly (making sure to put your student ID at the top of each page):

Financial Aid & Scholarship Office
205 Hahn Student Services
1156 High Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95064.

Patrick Register Patrick Register

Director

jpregis@ucsc.edu      

Apri MedinaAprí Medina

Associate Director, Advising

apri@ucsc.edu

Jessica Moore Jessica Moore
Assistant Director, Customer Service/Special Programs      

Alpha Section: A- BAQ  

jmmoore@ucsc.edu

Liz Martin-Garcias                                           Liz Martin-Garcia

Financial Aid Adviser/Analyst

Alpha Section: Dreamers

lmgarcia@ucsc.edu

     

Lorena RodriguezLorena Rodriguez
Financial Aid Adviser
Alpha Section: BAS - DAN

llara@ucsc.edu

Linda CoppLinda Copp
Financial Aid Adviser
Alpha Section: DAO - GR

lcopp@ucsc.edu

Margie SpanoMargie Spano


Financial Aid Adviser
Alpha Section: GU - LAM

Veterans

mmspano@ucsc.edu

Rebecca LevelleRebecca Levelle
Financial Aid Adviser
Alpha Section: LAN - MOL

rlevelle@ucsc.edu

Rocky BarreraRocky Barrera
Financial Aid Adviser
Alpha Section: MON - RAMIREZ

robarrer@ucsc.edu

Ann ThottamAnn Thottam
Financial Aid Adviser
Alpha Section: RAMOS - S

Education Abroad (A- L)

athottam@ucsc.edu

Susan GirardSusan Girard
Financial Aid Adviser
Alpha Section: T - Z

Education Abroad: (M - Z)  

sagirard@ucsc.edu

Diana SmithDiana Smith
Financial Aid Adviser
Alpha Section: Graduate Students

dtsmith@ucsc.edu

Maria OrozcoMaria Orozco
Financial Aid Adviser

Customer Service

Social Media & Communications

mrorozco@ucsc.edu