Adviser Directory

Each student has a specific financial aid adviser - assigned based on the first letters of a student's last name (see the Alpha Sections below). However, advisers can help any student and at least one adviser is available on a drop-in basis each weekday.

You may also schedule an appointment to meet with your assigned adviser or you may write your adviser directly (making sure to put your student ID at the top of each page):

Financial Aid & Scholarship Office
205 Hahn Student Services
1156 High Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95064.

Patrick Register

           Patrick Register                        Director                   jpregis@ucsc.edu

Apri Medina 

Aprí Medina
Associate Director, Advising apri@ucsc.edu

Jessica Moore         

Jessica Moore
Assistant Director, Customer    Service & Special Programs        Alpha Section: A- BAQ   jmmoore@ucsc.edu

Liz Martin-Garcia  

        Liz Martin-Garcia             Financial Aid Adviser/Analyst
    Alpha Section: Dreamers           lmgarcia@ucsc.edu       

Jorge Magana

Jorge Magaña 
Financial Aid Adviser
Alpha Section: BAR-COM jmaganal@ucsc.edu

 Lorena Rodriguez

Lorena Rodriguez
Financial Aid Adviser
Alpha Section: CON - GAO  llara@ucsc.edu

Linda Copp

Linda Copp
Financial Aid Adviser
Alpha Section: GAP - IP
Education Abroad (EAP) (A - L) lcopp@ucsc.edu

Margie Spano

Margie Spano
Financial Aid Adviser
Alpha Section: IQ - LUH
            Veterans                mmspano@ucsc.edu

Rebecca Levelle

Rebecca Levelle
Financial Aid Adviser
Alpha Section: LUI - NI
  Scholarships & Smith Scholars rlevelle@ucsc.edu

Rocky Barrera

Rocky Barrera
Financial Aid Adviser
Alpha Section: NJ - ROL robarrer@ucsc.edu

Ann Thottam

Ann Thottam
Financial Aid Adviser
Alpha Section: ROM - TH athottam@ucsc.edu

Susan Girard

Susan Girard
Financial Aid Adviser
Alpha Section: TI - Z
Education Abroad (EAP) (M-Z) sagirard@ucsc.edu

Diana Smith

Diana Smith
Grad Students, Smith &
         Regents Scholars          dtsmith@ucsc.edu

Maria Orozco

          Maria Orozco                      Social Media &        Communications Adviser mrorozco@ucsc.edu