Staff Directory

Welcome to the Financial Aid Staff Directory!

The Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships welcomes the opportunity to assist you in making a quality education affordable. Our advisers provide step-by-step guidance for new and continuing students who are interested in applying for and receiving financial aid. All advisers can help any student and at least one adviser is available on a drop-in basis each weekday. Students are assigned to a specific financial aid adviser based on the first letters of a student's last name. You may schedule an appointment to meet with your assigned adviser or you may write your adviser directly including your student ID in any correspondence.

Thank you for visiting us.

Patrick Register
Patrick Register
Director
jpregis@ucsc.edu
Christine
Christine Camicia
Business Manager
ccamicia@ucsc.edu
Advising
Apri Medina
Aprí Medina
Associate Director
Advising
&
Operations
apri@ucsc.edu
Jessica Moore
Jessica Moore
Assistant Director
Federal &
State Programs
A - CHEM
jmmoore@ucsc.edu
Glen
Glenn Gumin
Assistant Director
Customer Service
Special Programs
CHEN - GARB
EAP  A - L
ggumin@ucsc.edu
 Robert
Robert Weinert, Jr.
Financial Aid Adviser
GARC - KEL
Withdrawals
SAP
rweinert@ucsc.edu
Luis
Luis Vargas
Financial Aid Adviser
KEM - MEI
Withdrawals, SAP
Outreach
Hablo Español
llvargas@ucsc.edu
Maria Orozco
Maria Orozco
Financial Aid Adviser
MEJ - QUA
Communications 
Special Programs
Hablo Español
mrorozco@ucsc.edu

rocky
Rocky Barrera
Financial Aid Adviser
QUE - TAG
Withdrawals & Outreach
Hablo Español
robarrer@ucsc.edu

Susan Girard
Susan Girard
Financial Aid Adviser
TAH - Z
EAP  M - Z
Private Scholarships
sagirard@ucsc.edu
 Lisa
Lisa Norman
Financial Aid Adviser
Customer Service
SAP
Private & Campus Scholarships
lanorman@ucsc.edu
Systems &
Data Management
Penny
Penny Davis
Associate Director
Fiscal and Systems
John
John Wescoat
Financial Aid Process
Manager
Kelly
Kelly Greer
Advising Liaison
Systems Analyst
Calvin
Calvin Fujii
Senior Administrative
Analyst
Leona
Leona Rovegno
Data Management
Analyst
Danny
Daniel Concepcion
Data Management
Analyst  
Lorena
Lorena Rodriguez
Compliance Officer
Analyst
Stephanie
Stephanie Covey
Data Management
& Records
Geneva
Geneva Rangel
Loan Coordinator
Analyst