Staff Directory

Welcome to the Financial Aid Staff Directory!

The Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships welcomes the opportunity to assist you in making a quality education affordable. Our advisers provide step-by-step guidance for new and continuing students who are interested in applying for and receiving financial aid. All advisers can help any student and at least one adviser is available on a drop-in basis each weekday. Students are assigned to a specific financial aid adviser based on the first letters of a student's last name. You may schedule an appointment to meet with your assigned adviser or you may write your adviser directly including your student ID in any correspondence.

Thank you for visiting us.

Patrick Register
Patrick Register
Director
jpregis@ucsc.edu
Christine
Christine Camicia
Business Manager
ccamicia@ucsc.edu
Advising
Apri Medina
Aprí Medina
       Associate Director                      Advising                             &                Operations
apri@ucsc.edu
Jessica Moore
Jessica Moore
Assistant Director
Federal & State Programs
A - CHEM
jmmoore@ucsc.edu
Glen
Glenn Gumin
Assistant Director
Service & Special Programs
CHEN - GARB
EAP  A - L
ggumin@ucsc.edu
 Robert
Robert Weinert, Jr.
Financial Aid Adviser
GARC - KEL
Third Party Billing
&
Withdrawals
rweinert@ucsc.edu
Luis
Luis Vargas
Financial Aid Adviser
KEM - MEI
Withdrawals, SAP
Outreach
Hablo Español
llvargas@ucsc.edu
Maria Orozco
Maria Orozco
Financial Aid Adviser
MEJ - QUA
Communications 
Special Programs
Hablo Español
mrorozco@ucsc.edu
  Lisa
              Lisa Norman                   Financial Aid Adviser
QUE - TAG
SAP, MCS & Blue & Gold Scholarships
lanorman@ucsc.edu
Susan Girard
Susan Girard
Financial Aid Adviser
             TAH - Z                       &       
EAP  M - Z
sagirard@ucsc.edu
           Susi                       Susi Rodriguez              Customer Service Adviser
        Campus, Departmental                              &                            OAS  Scholarships
srodri55@ucsc.edu
           Hugo               Hugo Maldonado       Customer Service Adviser Outside Agency Scholarships hmaldona@ucsc.edu 
Systems &
Data Management
Penny
Penny Davis
Associate Director
Fiscal and Systems
John
John Wescoat
Financial Aid Process
Manager
Kelly
Kelly Greer
Advising Liaison
Systems Analyst
Calvin
Calvin Fujii
Senior Administrative
Analyst
Leona
Leona Rovegno
Data Management
Analyst
Tara
Tara Redkar
      Business Systems         Analyst 
Lorena
Lorena Rodriguez
Compliance Officer
Analyst
Stephanie
Stephanie Covey
Data Management
& Records
Danny Daniel Concepcion Loan Officer    loans@ucsc.edu 
              Thomas                        Thomas Choy                         Data Management          Analyst