Staff Directory

Welcome to the Financial Aid Staff Directory!

The Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships welcomes the opportunity to assist you in making a quality education affordable. Our advisers provide step-by-step guidance for new and continuing students who are interested in applying for and receiving financial aid. All advisers can help any student and at least one adviser is available on a drop-in basis each weekday. Students are assigned to a specific financial aid adviser based on the first letters of a student's last name. You may schedule an appointment to meet with your assigned adviser or you may write your adviser directly including your student ID in any correspondence.

Thank you for visiting us.

Patrick Register
Patrick Register
Director
jpregis@ucsc.edu
Christine
Christine Camicia
Business Manager
ccamicia@ucsc.edu
Advising
Apri Medina
Aprí Medina
       Associate Director       Advising
&
Operations
apri@ucsc.edu
Jessica Moore
Jessica Moore
Assistant Director
Federal &
State Programs
A - E
jmmoore@ucsc.edu
Glen
Glenn Gumin
Assistant Director
Customer Service &
Special Programs
Outreach
ggumin@ucsc.edu
 Robert
Robert Weinert, Jr.
Financial Aid Adviser
F - J
Third Party Billing
&
Withdrawals
rweinert@ucsc.edu
Susi
Susi Rodriguez
Financial Aid Adviser
K - N
                  Withdrawals                  Campus & Departmental Scholarships
Hablo Español
srodri55@ucsc.edu
Maria Orozco
Maria Orozco
Financial Aid Adviser
O - R
EAP  A - L
Communications 
Special Programs
Summer
Hablo Español
mrorozco@ucsc.edu
Susan Girard
Susan Girard
Financial Aid Adviser    Special Programs
                      S - Z                                &    
EAP  M - Z
sagirard@ucsc.edu

Hugo        Hugo Maldonado Customer Service Adviser   Private Scholarships         Barrements                Hablo Español   hmaldona@ucsc.edu



           
Systems &
Data Management
Penny
Penny Davis
Associate Director
Fiscal and Systems
John
John Wescoat
Financial Aid Process
Manager
Kelly
Luis Vargas
Data Management
Supervisor
Kelly
Kelly Greer
Advising Liaison
Systems Analyst
Calvin
Calvin Fujii
Senior Administrative
Analyst
Tara
Tara Redkar
      Senior Business Systems         Analyst 
Lorena
Lorena Rodriguez
Compliance Officer
Analyst
Stephanie
Stephanie Covey
Data Management
& Records
Danny Daniel Concepcion Loan Officer    loans@ucsc.edu 
              Thomas                        Thomas Choy                         Data Management          Analyst